The Great Journey in Photography

Take That Animoto

A couple of people had recommended the Animoto video slide show service recently so I decided to give it a try. Actually I did try it a while ago and didn’t think much of it but I was hoping there were some improvements. Animoto is one of those so called “freemium” services where the basic service is free and you need to pay for any useful features. To me the free version sucks so bad that I would never consider paying any money to find out if the add on features are any good. In fact, the only good thing about Animoto that I can find is that there is a pretty nice selection of music to choose.

I figured I could do just as well with my trusty Macbook and a bit of education. I was able to make this slideshow using Keynote and Garage band. Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

