The Great Journey in Photography

Caught in the Middle

Watch this video. I dare you, in fact, I double dare you.

Call me cynical but I am not sure this video was made by an environmentalist or the solar energy industry. I have to say up front that I live in an area that has had wind farms for several decades and during those decades I have traveled by said windfarms countless times and I have never seen any evidence of birds being harmed by a “Wind Turbine”. It has been said that these turbines can rotate at speeds up to 200rpm but in my experience I have never seen the blades going any faster than a snail’s pace, certainly not fast enough to outpace a bird’s flight. Yet the video is compelling and one has to wonder.

Here in California we have the piece of legislation called “The Global Warming-Final Solutions Act”. Sounds like something straight out of Nazi Germany. That’s right, gasp hard and clutch your pearls, I said Nazi Germany! In a nutshell Final Solutions says government can do pretty much what ever it wants if there is a connection to Global Warming. For example, our Governor, at the time State Attorney General, sued the county in which I live in an effort to stop a multi-billion dollar project more than twenty years in the making, literally about ninety five percent complete and ironically, a government project. The big crime, mixing concrete. Mixing concrete produces small amounts of carbon dioxide, fractional compared to other common building materials, and carbon dioxide is identified as a greenhouse gas. It is also essential for life on our planet. In the end an agreement was made. The project was completed and the only thing different after the suit was, I do declare, some money changing hands! Hmmm. That helped save the planet? People like that can go from zero to crazy at ludicrous speed. The business of manipulating government has become a full on industry. Commission a couple of fake studies, make the right campaign contributions and BibbidiBobbidiBoo, the world is your oyster. Well, at least the State.

With manipulated data, outrageous lies, fear tactics, and the complete inability  to accurately predict climate in the short-term (aka weather), the Global Warming community needs oversight and warrants a vigorous push-back from the people who are paying the price tag. I think for many the task of “saving the world” has become a win at any cost grudge match. They know they are right so they can’t do any wrong and they must have what they want now for fear that someone else may come along and upset their apple cart.

It really doesn’t bother me much that there are unintended consequences when doing big projects like windfarms. I believe that this problem probably has a rather simple solution and a plan to protect the wildlife can be made. It even does not bother me much that so many Warmists are so full of themselves that they really believe they have the ability to save the world. No, what really bothers me is that these people feel they don’t need to follow their own rules in the name of the Sacred Cow. There are miles of bureaucratic red tape that they created to protect the environment, the wildlife, and the great unwashed masses from ourselves. They enforce the rules when it is convenient, like when Walmart wants to build a store, but in the name of the Sacred Cow cut the red tape, consequences be damned.

If you are still wondering what killed the birds? Government did it.

Ron Boyd  – www.ronboyddesign.com

2 responses

  1. Usually I do not read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do so!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite great post.

    April 6, 2014 at 12:36 am

  2. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

    July 31, 2014 at 5:48 pm

Leave a Reply

