The Great Journey in Photography

Moving Pictures

Since most of the hoopla about shooting video with DSLR is starting to die out a bit, I thought it would be a good time to start looking at making some videos. I spent most of my writing time editing this week so I have very little to add. Next week I will most likely share a couple of tips I picked up. For now I present a video made with the Nikon D300s with the 300 f2.8 lens with a 1.4x teleconverter. Quality is not great but I really want to start shooting at long focal lengths and this has an effective length of 630mm. Soon I will have a much better video camera and I am sure the quality will improve.

Leave a Reply

