The Great Journey in Photography

Backyardbirds10-14-43-Edit

Even though temperatures have been soaring well into the 100’s where I am but we are well into fall and that means that all those migratory birds are getting ready to head south in the Northern hemisphere. If they are looking for warm weather they are welcome to come over to my place. I am looking forward to getting back into the swing of things and actually I have been seeing a dramatic change the sunrises and sets. A few clouds in the sky and the golden hour is often filled with color. There is an aqua color that appears here unlike any color I have seen before. In New Mexico it is a reddish, almost glowing pink color that is unique to there but here it is an aqua color. Perhaps it has something to do with the proximity to the ocean. I am presuming that a higher moisture content in the air could throw off cooler color tones. I am not an expert in that respect and I have found out over the years very few people are as much of  the talk about color in the sky is mere speculation. Next week I think is going to be a good time to re visit the facts about pollution and how light rays effect the color in the sky.

Today is the fifth straight day of my neighborhood being terrorized by a band of rogue wild parrots. I say terrorized because they make a tremendous amount of noise. Those noises are foreign to the rest of the wildlife and it has them as expected, running for cover.

*Note-Once again WordPress lost/deleted a good portion of the text in this post. I will try to recover but I am not going sit around for another hour or two loosing valuable time because WordPress can’t properly manage data. My apologies.

Here is the video I did not make.

 

Please don’t forget to check out my latest iPad Application.

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_135x40

Leave a Reply

