The Great Journey in Photography

It’s Been a While

Washington12-18-2016 (122 of 134)It has been a while. To get every one caught up, I have been working as a photographer the last few years but not in any capacity that allowed me to travel or shoot wildlife. It was sort of like a commercial CSI role, lots of documentary photos and technical writing. That gig has ended for now.

I am now pleased to announce that I have moved to the Pacific Northwest and I am back on the hunt in a wildlife rich environment. While I am out photographing birds and other wildlife regularly the nature of this blog is going to be different than in years gone by. I don’t plan to publish new instructional posts but will repost older relevant tutorials. I will not post on weekly basis either, in all honesty that is just too demanding and does not have enough payback to make it worthwhile.

Some of you may remember that in addition to photography I am also a software developer. I am pleased to announce that over the past couple of years I have created a number of nature or photography related applications and the Diary of a Birdshooter blog will be home to those applications with content and tutorials to help the users of the applications.

Leave a Reply

